A Photo a Day. (Adventures with a Sony A7R)

I have been eyeing a Sony A7R for a long time (over a year now). Yeah, I know that there is an A7R ii; but I don’t really care about the 5-axis image stabilization (given that i will probably end up using a tripod).

In an effort to up my game and take better pictures, I will document my experiments with my new camera for 30 days by taking 1 picture a day. Hat-tip to Matt Cutts for the inspiration.

Sony A7R Camera
Sony SEL28F20 FE 28mm prime
Adobe Lightroom

Picture #

An homage to the teapot, although mine looks nothing like it.

DSC00002.jpg

 
9
Kudos
 
9
Kudos

Now read this

Kotlin Futures

I have been experimenting with Kotlin (a new JVM language) from the makers of Intellij (the IDE). If you are someone who writes a lot of code for Android and are languishing in the Java 6.5-ish world - then checkout Kotlin. It’s a breath... Continue →